Love

Metaphysical, spiritual, philosophical or mystical topics.
The forum for talks about the intangible universe, the human mind, and the soul.

Re: Love

Postby profdrfeelgood » Mon Jan 10, 2011 10:18 am

A love story

In the late sixties I hitch hiked from Morocco to India. I had lived in a monastery in the Moroccan Middle Atlas Mountains where I studied the Bible and the Koran as well as reading the works of Eastern religions as Hinduism, Buddhism and the Tao and had to move on. At that stage of my life I was on a pilgrimage to find myself and find the truth, which I realized I was not getting from what the people around me believed, or what was said in the media. I came also to realize that I was, as well as the rest of the world were generally lied to and had to find out for myself what was really going on with in me and all Maya around me.